Questions for Simon (DK)!


Backgammon Golden Tour!

090629g  090628 090628simondk

Heey guys! I will ask players from Backgammon Golden Tour some questions related to the tournament!

Next player up is.. our ranking list winner Simon (DK)!!

Hey Simon :)

And congrats to the ranking list win once again!

What do you think about GTB, has it lived up to your expectations so far?

And did it feel like you would end up winning the point chase from the start or what was your goal to begin with?

I think GTB has worked as it should so far. There has been too many players, who for some reason has left the tour, but I don’t think you can do anything about that. In the first 3 months I played good plus I got some very lucky victories. After my groupwins in the first 3 months, I relaxed a bit more.

No one else had won 2 or 3 months, so I thought I would end on top. At that point it was also my goal. It feels very good to end on the top of the list, but I don’t have any advantage or something because of it, so it wasn’t that important.  I don’t remember if I had a goal in the beginning, but if I did it was about getting a medal. Now my goal is definately to win a medal, but there are a lot of good players who can win them.

Yeah, not much you can do about players leaving :/.  Many of them were taken off the tour because of inactivity.

I understand what you mean, must have been felt good to relax a little! Yep, will indeed be hard to medals, but I think you are a good candidate for that!

If you would guess, which players of these 16 will make it to the quarterfinals for a start?

hmm. Difficult question. Everybody can make it, but I’m gonna say Simon (DK), Gorgeous, wickey27, marru, jerouclas, wolfman, Landskrona and Kliffhanger

Mm thats true, that makes it all so more exciting. I guess we will see on the first week already on  which way its heading :)  Thanks for your time and good luck!

2 Comments

Filed under Golden Tour

2 responses to “Questions for Simon (DK)!

  1. Only to agree with Simon:=)
    1 off my top 3 players but when we start from 0 again all need a bit luck to make it all way to the medals.
    Give me some energy Marika feel like i need it hehe:)

Leave a Reply

